Coffee Groups

HEART PARENT COFFEE GROUPS
To help connect parents, we offer regular coffee groups in many communities throughout the province, including Vancouver, Burnaby, Coquitlam, Richmond, Maple Ridge, Langley, Abbotsford, Chilliwack, Victoria, Nanaimo, and others. Coffee groups provide the opportunity to meet other heart parents over coffee and treats provided by the Children’s Heart Network. We are also looking to start up new heart parent coffee groups, so please contact us if you’d like to start a coffee group in your community.

“No matter what the age or heart condition of your child, it is so nice to get together, chat, and share experiences and challenges.”
—Jen, heart mom

For more information about a coffee group in your area, please contact:

ABBOTSFORD
Rachel footballmama02@hotmail.com

BURNABY/COQUITLAM
Sarah Kertcher sarah.kertcher@outlook.com

CHILLIWACK
Chantelle Bisschop bissch18@telus.net

MAPLE RIDGE/TRI-CITIES
Amy Watkins amylouwatkins@hotmail.com

NANAIMO
Andrea Van Rossum andrea.vanrossum@gmail.com

RICHMOND
Kate Walker kwalker@childrensheartnetwork.org

VANCOUVER
Sam Aitken saitken@childrensheartnetwork.org

VICTORIA
Teri Godin terigodin@gmail.com

YOUNG ADULT HEART NETWORK COFFEE GROUPS
We also have two coffee groups for graduates of the Hearts of Gold program and any young adult living with heart disease. For more information please contact:

VANCOUVER
Corey Zinger zinger92@telus.net

VICTORIA
Lauren Fougner lfougner@uvic.ca

Lower Mainland Heart Mama Coffee Groups

 

+ Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter