Heart Parent Coffee Groups

To help connect parents, we offer regular coffee groups in many communities throughout the province, including Abbotsford, Burnaby, Chilliwack, Coquitlam, Langley, Maple Ridge, Nanaimo, Richmond, Vancouver, and Victoria. Coffee groups provide the opportunity to meet other heart parents over coffee and treats provided by the Children’s Heart Network.

We are also looking to start up new heart parent coffee groups, so please contact us if you’d like to start a coffee group in your community.

No matter what the age or heart condition of your child, it is so nice to get together, chat, and share experiences and challenges.
—Jen, heart mom

For more information about a coffee group in your area, please contact:

Abbotsford

Rachel Gammon
footballmama02@hotmail.com

Chilliwack

Melissa Martz
mellymartz@outlook.com

Kamloops

Miranda Brown
cmazn2003@yahoo.ca

Kelowna

Karla Allan
kdvk@hotmail.com

Langley

Tecia Beulens
tbeulens@telus.net

Coquitlam/Pitt Meadows

Amylou Watkins and Gabby Torrens
amylouwatkins@hotmail.com
gabby@torrens.ca

Nanaimo

Andrea Van Rossum
andrea.vanrossum@gmail.com

Prince George

Veronica Vandermeulen
veronica0603@gmail.com

Richmond

Kate Walker
kwalker@childrensheartnetwork.org

Vancouver

Samantha Aitken
saitken@childrensheartnetwork.org

Victoria

Teri Godin
terigodin@gmail.com

Youth Coffee Groups

We also have a coffee group for young adults who are living with heart disease. For more information please contact:

Victoria

Lauren Fougner
lfougner@uvic.ca

 

+ Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter